about artists releases media order distribution kontakt musikfestival newsletter


ahornfelder is
between sound and music
between harmonies and deconstruction
between drawings and paper waste

The label Ahornfelder releases audio and print material. The musical releases are instrumental compositions between postrock, minimal acoustic pieces, jazz and fieldrecordings. It is a combination between sound and music, noises and harmonies, patterns and deconstruction, academic approaches and melodic songwriting. In parallel the label releases books with drawings, photographies and collages.

The label's idea can't be explained by a single genre - but as a somehow related approach to instrumental music. The artists on Ahornfelder combine experimental approaches with harmonic elements which leads to an interesting and still melodic result. This concept is applied to different musical forms ranging from popular music, postrock, contemporary classical music, noise, free jazz and folk to experimental electronics.
Each artist has his unique way to realize this aim. Yuichiro Fujimoto creates small haiku-like pieces, while Sinebag uses folk and guitar-music and deconstructs it in a subtle matter with electronic additions. Wechsel garland's projet "17 pictures" presents wonderfully clean instrumentals centred on the guitar.
The print-releases on Ahornfelder carry the ideas of structures, abstraction and harmonic experimentalism on a graphic level and in such way compliment the musical output. This approach is even more interesting as the artists are in several cases musicians too. FS BLUMM's current book-release "drawings" displays a range of minimalistic and abstract drawings with a brilliant aesthetic feeling for composition.

The current bands on Ahornfelder are: FS BLUMM, Yuichiro Fujimoto, 17 Pictures (Wechsel Garland), Sinebag, Kyle Field(Little Wings), Daisuke Miyatani, Collections of Colonies of Bees, Greg Davis & Sébastien Roux, Trikband, Trnn, ..

Ahornfelder is distributed by Hausmusik(GER), Darla(US), Plop(JAP), A-Musik(GER), Suburban Trash(GER), Le Bonheur(BEL), Toolbox(FR), Cargo(GB), node(Taiwan), Ear-Rational(US), Storming The Base (CAN).

FS BLUMM: Drawings (Book) AH06
Yuichiro Fujimoto: Mountain record (CD) AH05
Wechsel Garland: 17 Pictures (CD) AH08
Sinebag: Près de la lisière (CD) AH03
Daisuke Miyatani: Diario (CD) AH07
Sinebag: Milchwolken in teein (LP) AH02
Trikband: Violation of the six inch rule (7") AH01
Sinebag: Thymian (7") AH04

Kyle Field: Put it in a nutshell (Book) 01/2007
Taunus: tba (CD) 02/2007
Gaston: tba (CD) 03/2007
Nilssen-Love/ Sandell: Duo (CD) 03/2007
Ember: D'Bahan (CD) 03/2007
Greg Davis/Séb Roux Live2006 (CD) 04/2007
Nathan Michel: tba (7") 04/2007

information as a presskit-pdf